Blessed are the broken hearted

Som rubriken antyder kommer jag idag att citera en text. En låttext, som säger en hel del.

The world says that we should be rich
but love says pour in spirit
the world says turn up the volume
love says in the silence you can hear it

The world says you gotta be super man
but love says to be meek
The world says you've gotta defend yourself
love says you find your strength when you are weak

Blessed are the broken hearted
whose lives are twisted and torn
Then I will find my comfort
blessed are those who mourn

People say I should walk away from this
but love tells me to stay
My mind says that I can't afford the cost of fallin'
but love says I will pay

Blessed are the broken hearted
whose lives are twisted and torn
Then I will find my comfort
blessed are those who mourn

I'm lookin' in the mirror
and puttin' on my make-up
just tryin' to ge through the day
minute by minute
I knew what I was gettin' into
when I fell in love with you
and though there are times when I regret it
I wouldn't trade it.. no I wouldn't trade it

Blessed are the broken hearted
whose lives are twisted and torn
so hold me while I cry tonight
and I will be reborn
I can feel the healing started
Blessed are the broken hearted

~Rachel Thibodeau/Tom Douglas~

Jill Johnsons inspelning på skivan "The woman I've become" är gudomlig.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback